Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.



Westgate Wonders

Holiday Club

Click Here







A Message from the Headteacher


Dear Parents and Friends of the School

Thank you for taking the time to look at our school website. Westgate is a thriving and popular school with a good reputation in the local community. It is a happy school where children, parents, staff and governors get on well together. Although we are rightly proud of our school, we are always looking for ways to make it even better. We plan our curriculum to meet the needs of the children at Westgate School. OFSTED agrees that we are a ‘Good’ school. What you will find is that we learn and work with smiles on our faces and with a healthy sense of humour.

We want every child to feel valued and safe by acknowledging and rewarding good behaviour and effort wherever possible. We want our youngest children to settle quickly from Day 1 and to start what will be a successful time in their primary years, achieving their full potential. We believe every child has the right to learn and that they feel they can succeed even when learning can be challenging.  To do this, we have the best people possible, teachers and support staff, to help children to feel they can develop and grow in confidence over the years.

We aim for high standards, security, friendships and effective discipline, but this is underpinned by FUN – with an addictive desire to come to school ready and raring to go each day. There is so much more to say about our wonderful school, so if this has captured your interest, then do ring the school office to request a prospectus – or you can ring me directly.

We look forward to hearing from you.

K. Wright


Contact Us

Super Work Certificates Mrs Parkinson – Agata Panasiuk Miss Clark – Matthew Young Miss Turnbull – Aiden Inglis Mrs Henderson – Ryan Lawson Miss Moore – Nicholas Davis Miss Thompson – Isla Burrow Mrs Johnson – Maja Ksiazek Miss Willacy – Max Robaczewski Mr Tait – Kye Mason Miss Earnshaw – Kian Berry Mrs Newton – Leah Marshall Mr Walton – Robyn de Lacy-Perkins Miss Dalton – Finlay Burgess Mrs Reid – Ava Coulthurst Mr Breeze – Ella Hood Mr Clarke – Jake Wassell Miss Braund – Tyler Howard